Ted Stevens passed away.

Seems obligatory at this point. At the moment I can’t say I’m overly familiar with Mr. Stevens and his history, other than the generalities of his past. I never did actually read any of the court decisions, nor any of his speeches. To be honest I just wasn’t that interested, he wasn’t my Senator, and it wasn’t like it was a Supreme Court decision.

But, it is a sad day for his family, and I wish them the best though and that they make it through this trial as best as possible.

If I was feeling overly optimistic I would say how it is great the media will let them be. But I’m just not feeling it today.

Leave a Reply

