. Brand new to blogging #Hello world#

So, why am I doing this. Well I played on newsvine, and frankly got tired of it. The tech and science sections were pretty good, but the politics, well let’s just say in face-to-face conversations I think the manner of discourse would change for five nines (99.999%) of the users.

Really I kind of decided to just have some place to put random thoughts, and of course pictures of the insanity I see on a semi-regular basis.

Now, as I mentioned elsewhere I am in the Army. That being said I really won’t be talking about the military. I just don’t see the point. All it can do is get people pissed at me, which doesn’t really bother me too much, but some of those people can decide to try and make my life difficult, and that is a level of crap I just don’t desire. Every job has it’s own bit of politics, I like to leave mine at the office.

So, you want to know my opinion on the military fine, come meet me in person, we’ll go sit down and can discuss the ramifications of being the “sole superpower” among a species that isn’t all that far removed from flinging our poo at one another.

Come to think of it, I probably will be discussing the military, in the above sense at least, current policy though, no, probably not. The way we humans treat one another, yeah that’s fair game.

Motorcycles, meh, maybe I’ll discuss it. maybe not.

Basically this blog is going to be a slice of me, nice sarcastic pessimistic (yet oddly optimistic) me.

So, let’s get going to where we’re going, see you all there.

P.S. (14 august 2010) check out the about page for any updates or changes since I wrote this entry.

Leave a Reply

